Trend Preview: Autumn Winter 2011 2012 @ Scarlet Opus Trends Blog

From Victoria  – Scarlet Opus – a fabulous write up that highlights work by two of our students here in the School of Art, Design and Architecture (ADA) University of Huddersfield.

The unstoppable creative force that is Anthony Hughes – a ’BA (Hons) Surface Design for Fashion & Interiors’ undergraduate and Textile Design for Fashion & Interiors BA (Hons)’ 2nd year Elizabeth Clarke.

“Several years ago I was invited by The University of Huddersfield (where I gained my degree in the 90′s) to help deliver Trend Forecasting modules to Design students.  I’ve always enjoyed working with the different students, passing on my forecasting skills and helping them to approach their design work from a newly informed angle.  I can honestly say I get as much out of the working relationship as the students do; they inspire me, give me a forever changing alternative perspective and give me hope…because I know some of the students I’ve worked with will eventually be responsible for amazing Design solutions in the future which will benefit us all.

Today I’d like to introduce you to 2 ‘stand-out’ students I worked with during 2010/11 who, as well as being wonderful people to train, have also produced thought-provoking, professional and accurate design trend forecasts for Autumn/Winter 2011/12:”

 

to read the full report click here  Trend Preview: Autumn Winter 2011 2012 @ Scarlet Opus Trends Blog.

Leave a Reply

